News BlogEU Defense (Doctrine)

Wishes of the Year 2009 from ESDP Heads of Mission

(B2)Here are the heads of European defense mission for 2009. I admit that it's not really very funny all these suits and ties. But hey, there seems to be nothing better…. So we still have to go and take photos in the situation!

From left to right:

1st row: Gen. Juan Esteban Verastegui (EUSSR Guinea-Bissau); Stephen White (EUJUST LEX Iraq); Javier Solana (High Representative); Kees Klompenhower (director of the CPCC); Gen. Yves de Kermabon (EULEX Kosovo); Kai Vittrup (new Head of EUPOL Afghanistan).

2nd row: Brig. Gen. Stefan Feller (new head of EUPM Bosnia and Herzegovina); Collar. Alain Faugeras (new head of EUBAM Rafah); Paul Kernaghan, (new head of EUPOL COPPS); Hansjorg Haber (head of EUMM Georgia); Adilio Custodio (head of EUPOL RD Congo).


Nicolas Gros Verheyde

Chief editor of the B2 site. Graduated in European law from the University of Paris I Pantheon Sorbonne and listener to the 65th session of the IHEDN (Institut des Hautes Etudes de la Défense Nationale. Journalist since 1989, founded B2 - Bruxelles2 in 2008. EU/NATO correspondent in Brussels for Sud-Ouest (previously West-France and France-Soir).

Privacy Preferences Center